I am inspired by… Little House on the Prairie

Given that we do not have television and that all of season one is available on YouTube, Little House on the Prairie recently became the it-show of the moment for me!  What is not to love about a wholesome portrait of the Wild (Mid) West?

While I have read all the books, I only saw a few episodes of the television series as a child.  Even then, the episodes I did see really served only as inspiration for make-pretend games (think: bonnets and brooms and heavy use of the word “Ma”).

In order to re-mediate some of the confusion I had as a child about the plot, I decided to begin with season 1, episode 1 titled Harvest of Friends. I would certainly recommend the same to those of you of a similar persuasion.  Maybe soon I will be cool enough to call it ‘LHOTP” like it seems the true fans do 🙂

One thought on “I am inspired by… Little House on the Prairie

Leave a Reply

