Learning the Presidents

Time to put this “music teaches” hypothesis to the test (albeit a very small test)… Can I learn all of the 44 presidents of the U.S.A. with the help of a jazzy tune? The jury is still out.  But after reviewing many videos online, I narrowed the field to my three favorite teaching tools.

Second runner up:  The Animaniacs – for humor and general nostalgia.  First runner up: Nickelodeon – for visual appeal and conciseness.  However, I decided that if I am going to take the time to learn the presidents I might as well learn a fact or two about them which led me to the Winner: Smartsongs.org’s version above.  (Note: None of the songs were made recently enough to include Obama – maybe YOU want to write a new one?)  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

