Write Your Own Story

via farnum ink's etsy shop

I always enjoying reading the online magazine called Rhythm of the Home. This season a writer by the name of Miranda Wulff Altschuler shared the idea of creating a mail kit.  I have a correspondence drawer at home that I love, but I thought this was a very special idea!  Ms. Altschuler made hers for her young son who lives between two homes – but to be honest, I think I would like one of my own!  I’ll need: personalized letterhead, a desk organizer, envelopes & a typewriter!  While I should be able to build this from things I already own, I am officially on the hunt for a vintage typewriter in aqua, red or black 🙂

p.s. She also includes a tutorial on how to make a mail bag for the younger set!  I might just have to make one to complement BIEHUS preschool’s pre-writing activity!

Leave a Reply

