Wet-Dry-Try

I have had the privilege of working with a few incredible occupational therapists over the years who have shared their love of this program with me.  I just love Handwriting Without Tears – both because of how much the children enjoy it and because of how well it works!  I have found their materials to be flexible enough to work with children at many different ages and stages.  This wet-dry-try activity can be used to teach new skills from preK to cursive 🙂  We will be exploring more on this front in our BIEHUS class thanks to a recent order. Have any of you used HWOT?  Any tips?

(As an aside, thanks go to my husband… My recent order was shipped to his office & his co-workers gave him quite a teasing I guess!)

Leave a Reply

