Safe Families

Please pardon my absence!  My husband and I recently had the opportunity to join an amazing organization called Safe Families.  In our role as a host family, we have been given the gift of a wonderful young guest this month!  There are 100s of Host Families in the Chicago area and many many more who help in other ways. I think Katie Couric’s story on the organization captures the unique need that the team at Safe Families is working so hard to address.

As a side note, I have been telling all of my friends who are parents that I have a new appreciation for the incredible work they do each day!  And, now that we are settling back into the gentle hum of a routine (and a full night’s sleep) I hope to be back writing here again soon!

Leave a Reply

