Brown Bear + Velcro = Fun!

via biehus.com

This week at Biehus we have begun explorations in literacy with Brown Bear, Brown Bear What Do You See?.  I love this book because families love this book, which means children are familiar with this book, which means they are more likely to engage with this book in a group setting!  A win-win!

If I am sharing a story with a group of little ones, I try to incorporate opportunities for movement and engagement.  Cue the creative (and generous) mom behind the blog 1+1+1=1.  She posted a template for a Heads & Tails activity which I used to create a modified work given the ages & stages of my students.  I laminated an index card with 1/2 the picture on it.  Then I laminated the other half separately, attached some velcro & away we went!  It was a hit!  I also made some coordinating Montessori Three-Part Cards which I am happy to give to you, my loyal readers.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Brown Bear + Velcro = Fun!

Leave a Reply

