Priorities?

via amazon.com

In preparation for the arrival of our little one, my husband & I have been working together to solidify healthy habits that we hope will survive the dramatic life change we expect in June!  I am resigned to that fact that it would be impossible to be truly prepared (thanks to the honest advice of many who have already traveled this road!)  Even still, a girl can hope…

I came across this book and instantly appreciated that its thesis was also its title – To Raise Happy Kids, Put Your Marriage First.  Given my line of work, I have had the opportunity to read many parenting books but this one is different from most.  It is less a how-to manual, more a coached reflection on who we were as children and who want to be as parents.  I have found David Code‘s style to be very direct without being judgmental.  Anyone else read it, interested in reading it, or have a favorite resource to share?

One thought on “Priorities?

  1. I haven’t read it, but am interested in reading it now. I remember that Seal (yes, the famous Seal that was married to Heidi Klum) used to mention this as their mantra for making it work. Now I’m second guessing it… lol

Leave a Reply

